2021 Holidays


Below are the 2021 federal holidays.

Date Holiday
Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 15 Presidents’ Day
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Observed
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Monday, October 11 Columbus Day
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 24 Christmas Day Observed

The City of Lancaster Department of Public Works determines holidays where street sweeping is suspended.

There will be no street cleaning on the following days:

New Year’s Day – January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – January 18, 2021
Washington’s Birthday (Presidents Day) – February 15, 2021
Good Friday – April 2, 2021
Memorial Day – May 31, 2021
Independence Day – Observed on Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day – September 6, 2021
Election Day – Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Thanksgiving & the day after – November 25 and November 26, 2021
Christmas & the day after – Observed Friday, December 24 and Monday, December 27,2021